Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jay Papuga

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jay Papuga

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (38 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Rhea Rigatti Sciarrino

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay is very helpful and always available to answer my insurance questions. Great customer service He is an advocate for State Farm policyholders to assist where claim handling is lacking"

Stevie Stanek

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance guy ever ! I’m as needy as they come & he’s always there to answer my questions & concerns! Can’t recommend Jay enough !"

Taylor Spain

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay was super personable and very helpful! He was able to answer all my questions and really helped me pick which insurance worked best for me! Highly recommend"

Seth Mundsinger

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you’re looking for an insurance agent who will fight for you and give you honest feedback, look no further. Jay Papuga is that agent. Call him today for a quote. You won’t regret it."

Ryan Brode

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay is the best! Great customer service, I highly recommend going with Jay for your insurance needs!"

Anthony J. Giaramita

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people and service. Got everything covered with ‘em. Top notch!"

Taylor Hudson

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jay is great to work with! Always quick to respond to any questions we have & very helpful! Wouldn’t want to work with anyone else!"

John Krugh

October 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jay is incredibly professional and easy to work with. I highly recommend reaching out to him for your insurance needs!!! Incredibly knowledgeable and will discuss options that work best for you and your family."

Joe Kazouh

October 5, 2020

1  out of  5
"Very rude and unprofessional representative. Definitely recommend Geico for better customer service."

Lizz Costanzo

June 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"They offer great service! highly recommend to friends and family"

Erick Lee

June 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Overall great customer experience! Extremely professional in all aspects of the business! Highly recommend Jay for your insurance needs!"

mrdude210nw

June 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Some of the best customer service I've experienced. Definitely going to recommend to others"

Robert Mahouski

March 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very personable and great to work with."

Jen Cadman

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jay has been my agent for all of my insurance needs since moving back to Pittsburgh 3 years ago. He is great to work with and makes every transaction as easy as possible - I have signed up for new policies, changed payment methods and have had several accidents to my car, all of which created no extra stress on my end."

David L Holzer

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jay is the Real Jay from State Farm!! He has your best interests at heart and is always available to help. And I do mean always. Mornings, evenings, weekends, holidays.. doesn't matter, Jay is there for you."

Greg Steinmetz

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jay was professional and responsive. I needed an insurance policy rather quickly and Jay was able to get the policy completed in time. 5 stars isn’t high enough for the experience I had from the beginning until the end of the process."

Bobbie Francis

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jay is super to work with. Easy going, pleasant and timely with handling all our insurance needs. Highly recommend him and his office."

Maggie ONeill

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jay is the best! He answers all of my crazy questions in a timely manner!! He goes above and beyond to make sure I know my options. I HIGHLY recommend!"

Joel Abes

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"I appreciate Jay for sharing his knowledge and saving me even more money on ALL of my insurance needs‼️ If you haven't got a quote in a while, he is well worth the call!! I 100% trust him to treat you and the your family's needs the same EXACT way!!"

Lisa Alvarez

January 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"I would recommend Jay and his team. He had answers to all of my questions and went above and beyond to share clear directions on what we could expect moving forward. We appreciated the transparency and the support he and his team provide. Thanks Jay Papuga!"

william leach

December 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jay is always available for phone calls and knows the ins and outs of the business to get you the best deals. I was surprised when Jay called me after my first year to review my policies to make sure I was still getting the best possible rates- I had never seen an insurance agent do that before. I highly recommend Jay!"

Brian Warnick

September 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable.. always a quick response !"

K B

August 21, 2018

5  out of  5
"Jay went out of his way to help me on a Saturday."

Benjamin Albert

April 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"I decided to make the switch from Allstate after finding some shady details in my policy. I liked my previous agent, but I trusted them too much. Jay was referred to me by a mutual friend and actually reached out to me to make the first contact. He was able to save me $50 a month ($600 a year!) for just about the same coverage. I look forward to recommending this agency to my friends and family."

Joseph Pratt (Mr. Classy)

December 18, 2017

5  out of  5
"Me and some of my relatives are able to use Jay Papuga's services at his company ... and I would tell my friends and my other relatives to do the same thing. He is a fantastic person to talk to, if you want to get insurance."